Ben and Courtney of ‘The Bachelor’ Enjoy Arizona Getaway

Filed in Gather Celeb News Channel by on June 15, 2012 0 Comments

Fans of Ben and Courtney from The Bachelor do a great job of keeping fans updated on how they are doing via their Twitter pages. Ben Flajnik notes that people are always asking about the status of their romance, so every once in a while he shares a tidbit, typically after a getaway. Friday afternoon he posted a new update that will definitely make fans smile.

Friday morning Ben noted that he was not a fan of early morning flights, but it wasn’t until Friday afternoon that he let fans in on what he had been up to with his air travel. He posted, “Just got back from a lovely quick trip to Phoenix with @bugrobertson. Spent some time with her parents and sister Rachel. All is well with us.”

As fans of the show will remember, both Ben and Courtney have ties to Arizona. Courtney Robertson grew up in Scottsdale, and that’s where she had her hometown date with Ben during The Bachelor. Ben Flajnik spent some of his youth in Arizona as well, and attended college in Tucson.

Many viewers expected this romance to fizzle out as soon as the show was over, but they have remained together and happy in the seven months since filming wrapped. So far they are still living in separate areas of California, but they seem to be content with the arrangement and manage to spend quite a bit of time together. Will they make it down the aisle at some point? Fans will have to stay tuned to find out, as they have said they are in no rush.

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply