‘Dancing with the Stars’ 2012 All Star Cast List Revealed!

Filed in Gather Entertainment News Channel by on July 27, 2012 0 Comments

The Dancing with the Stars 2012 All Star season premieres September 24 on ABC, and the cast of celebrity players is set and ready to rumba for a second shot at the Mirrorball trophy. Here’s a look at the list of stars, as released by ABC’s official Twitter account on the morning of July 27.

Featured in the mix are a whopping six former DWTS winners. Included are season 2 and 3 champs Drew Lachey and Emmitt Smith, who both took the title with pro Cheryl Burke, and season 4 and 5 winners Apolo Ohno and Helio Castroneves, who both won with the aid of Julianne Hough. Olympian Shawn Johnson, who took the season 8 title with Mark Ballas, and season 1 winner Kelly Monaco will also return to the ballroom.

The remainder of the 12-star list features a bevy of familiar—and decidedly controversial—faces, including Bristol Palin, Pamela Anderson, Melissa Rycroft, Joey Fatone, Kirstie Alley and Gilles Marini.

But that’s not all. For the first time ever, fans will choose the 13th and final participant. The vote, which runs from July 27 through August 24 on ABC.com, allows fans to choose Sabrina Bryan, Carson Kressley or Kyle Massey as the last celebrity cast member. Although Kyle was fun and a great dancer and Carson’s personality is second to none on the enjoyable meter, Sabrina, who was booted far too soon during season 5, should get the nod.

Do these celebs make up a great Dancing with the Stars All Star cast? Sound off!

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply