Demi Lovato and the Jonas Brothers Release Camp Rock 2 Soundtrack

Pop music sensation Demi Lovato and multi-platinum selling artists, the Jonas Brothers are featured on Disney Channel’s original movie soundtrack, Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam.  The soundtrack will be released to stores and for online sale on Tuesday, August 10, 2010.  The soundtrack features 15 new songs from the movie along with three bonus songs and music videos accessible by computer ROM.  For those who can’t wait for the CD to hit stores, The Final Jam soundtrack will receive its worldwide broadcast debut on Radio Disney’s Planet Premiere feature Saturday, August 7th (7:00 p.m., ET/ 4:00 p.m., PT) and Sunday, August 8th (12:00 p.m., ET/ 9:00 a.m., PT).

Camp Rock 2 is a high energy musical that reunites the Camp Rock campers in order for them to take on the rival new music camp across the lake, Camp Star.  Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam is scheduled to premier on Disney Channel on Friday, September 3, 2010.  The new movie features several types of music genres not featured in the first blockbuster hit. 

The original “Camp Rock” was the breakout vehicle for actress and musician Demi Lovato along with heightening the stardom of the popular Jonas Brothers.  The Disney cable TV movie became the #1 entertainment telecast with over 10 million viewers and the Camp Rock soundtrack spent 10 weeks in the Top 10 on the Billboard 200 Album Chart. 

Sources: Walt Disney Records – Ms Maria Kleinman of Walt Disney Records, Media Relations – http://disneymusic.disney.go.com

Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam soundtrack – http://disneymusic.disney.go.com/albums/camprock2.html

Camp Rock 2 movie http://tv.disney.go.com/disneychannel/originalmovies/camprock2/

 Photo credit: Matty Wise

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply