Obie Trice ‘Bottoms Up’ Tracklist & Release Date: Eminem & Dr. Dre Included

Filed in Gather Entertainment News Channel by on January 25, 2012 0 Comments

The Obie Trice “Bottoms Up” tracklist and release date have now been revealed for the rapper’s third solo album. This new one from the D12 member will feature Eminem as one of the guests, and Dr. Dre behind the beat on at least one track.

According to HipHopDX, the full “Bottoms Up” tracklist includes 16 tracks. Among the guest stars are his fellow Detroit rap star, Eminem, Dre Skidne, and MC Breed. Hip hop heavyweight Dr. Dre is listed as the producer fort the track “Richard” which features Eminem. There’s also a bonus cut listed called “LeBron On,” which is among three songs from the album available to preview online. Others are “Petty,” and “My Time.”

The Obie Trice “Bottoms Up” album tracklist also has a release date with it. As of this report, the new album is scheduled to drop on February 28th, 2012. This will be the third release on a solo level from Obie, with his previous works, “Cheers” in 2003, and “Second Round’s On Me” in 2008. Notice a bit of a theme here?

Fans will hope that Obie delivers with this project and that he’ll be able to bring some originality, because the front of the album lacks it. The cover art is a bit of biting on his part, as he chose to feature a head shot of himself as a baby. Other rappers have done this, including Nas on his classic “Illmatic” album, and Lil Wayne’s baby face on the recent “Carter IV.” However, based on the fact Obie’s got Eminem and Dre as part of the lineup, it should definitely be worth checking out “Bottoms Up” next month.

Follow Matt Clark at Google and on Twitter!

About the Author ()

My belief is that we all have success in us, but allow self-doubt, negative thoughts and others to stop us from achieving great things. I have a vision to be rich, not necessarily famous, but to have enough money to provide for a family and then give bac

Leave a Reply